About Us

Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Department Advisory Council

A beacon of wisdom, leadership and commitment to academic excellence

“We honor our leaders and visionaries who steer the institution through various eras, leaving an indelible mark on its legacy.” 

Official bodies in AISAT play a crucial role in overseeing various aspects of academic and administrative functions. These bodies are typically composed of experienced professionals, faculty members, and administrative personnel who collaborate to ensure the institution’s smooth operation and adherence to standards. The Academic Council, for instance, is responsible for shaping the academic policies, curriculum development, and evaluating the quality of education provided. Meanwhile, the Governing Body often holds the ultimate decision-making authority, overseeing the strategic direction and financial aspects of the institution. Additionally, other committees are divided into three categories, namely, Statutory Bodies, Functional Committees and Clubs & Associations.

Department Advisory Council

The Department Advisory Committee interacts and maintains close relationship with Industrial clients.
The committee monitors the gap between curriculum, industry upgradations and gives necessary feedback or advice actions. Campus is a judicious mix of researchers, academicians, scientists and practitioners from varied disciplines. Prominent among them are the following:

    1. Prof. Dr. Veena V, Principal, AISAT
    2. Prof. Kanaka Xavier,  Vice Principal, AISAT
    3. Dr.Rajesh KP, Industrial Officer, Directorate of Industries and commerce, Government of kerala
    4. Mr.CM Varghese, CEO, Evergreen Energy Technologies
    5. Mr.Titus, Assistant Executive Engineer, KSEB
    6. Prof.Dr.Linss T Alex, HOD, Dept of EEE
    7. Prof.Thomas Felix, Associate Professor, Dept of EEE
    8. Prof.Dr.Leena T Timothy, Associate Professor, Dept of EEE
    9. Prof.Annie Bincy CA, Assistant Professor, Dept of EEE
    10. Prof.Deepu John, Assistant Professor, Dept of EEE
    11. Mr.Jomon KJ, Parent Representative, Batch 9, EEE
    12. Mr.Ravi Keloth, Parent Representative, Batch 10, EEE
    13. Mr.NS Suresh, Parent Representative, Batch 11 EEE
    14. Mr.Amal Alfred Antony,Alumini Representative