About Us

Academic Council

A beacon of wisdom, leadership and commitment to academic excellence

“We honor our leaders and visionaries who steer the institution through various eras, leaving an indelible mark on its legacy.”

Official bodies in AISAT play a crucial role in overseeing various aspects of academic and administrative functions. These bodies are typically composed of experienced professionals, faculty members, and administrative personnel who collaborate to ensure the institution’s smooth operation and adherence to standards. The Academic Council, for instance, is responsible for shaping the academic policies, curriculum development, and evaluating the quality of education provided. Meanwhile, the Governing Body often holds the ultimate decision-making authority, overseeing the strategic direction and financial aspects of the institution. Additionally, other committees are divided into three categories, namely, Statutory Bodies, Functional Committees and Clubs & Associations.

Academic Council

Ms. Kanaka Xavier, Vice Principal

  1. Mr. Paul Ansel V., Vice Principal
  2. Prof. Dr. Benny Mathews Abraham, Head of the Department, Civil Engineering
  3. Dr. Ramdas D., Head of the Department, Mechanical Engineering
  4. Dr. Neenu Joseph, Head of the Department, Electronics and Communication Engineering
  5. Dr. Linss T Alex, Head of the Department, Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  6. Dr. Jeswin Roy Dcouth, Head of the Department, Computer Science and Engineering
  7. Prof. Dr. Jude Martin Mendez, Head of the Department, Applied Science and Humanities
  8. Mr. Jose V Mathew, Director, Placement and Training Cell
  9. Ms. Anu Antony, IQAC coordinator
  10. Ms. Asha K R, KTU Coordinator
  11. Mr. Arun V, Controller of Examinations