About Us

Internal Management Committee

A beacon of wisdom, leadership and commitment to academic excellence

“We honor our leaders and visionaries who steer the institution through various eras, leaving an indelible mark on its legacy.”

Official bodies in AISAT play a crucial role in overseeing various aspects of academic and administrative functions. These bodies are typically composed of experienced professionals, faculty members, and administrative personnel who collaborate to ensure the institution’s smooth operation and adherence to standards. The Academic Council, for instance, is responsible for shaping the academic policies, curriculum development, and evaluating the quality of education provided. Meanwhile, the Governing Body often holds the ultimate decision-making authority, overseeing the strategic direction and financial aspects of the institution. Additionally, other committees are divided into three categories, namely, Statutory Bodies, Functional Committees and Clubs & Associations.

Internal Management Committee

Internal Management Committee (IMC)
The IMC consists of Manager, Associate Manager, Director, Principal, Vice Principal, Heads of all departments, Dean, Director of Placement and Training Cell, IQAC coordinator and Administrative Officer. The committee meets every Wednesday to discuss and decide every aspect for the betterment of faculty, students and institution as a whole.

Members of IMC are

  1. Rev.Fr. Antony Vacko Arrackal, Manager, AISAT
  2. Rev. Fr. Manoj Francis Marottickal, Assistant Manager, AISAT
  3. Dr. Veena V, The Principal, AISAT
  4. Prof. Paul Ansel V, Vice Principal
  5. Prof. Kanaka Xavier, Vice Principal
  6. Prof. Dr. Benny Mathews Abraham, Head of the Department, Civil Engineering
  7. Dr. Ramdas, Head of the Department, Mechanical Engineering
  8. Dr. Neenu Joseph, Head of the Department, Electronics and Communication Engineering
  9. Dr. Linss T Alex, Head of the Department, Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  10. Dr. Jeswin Roy Dcouth, Head of the Department, Computer Science and Engineering
  11. Prof. Dr. Jude Martin Mendez, Head of the Department, Applied Science and Humanities
  12. Prof. Jose V Mathew, Director, Placement and Training Cell
  13. Prof. Anu Antony, IQAC coordinator
  14. Prof. Asha K R, KTU Coordinator
  15. Prof. Arun V, Controller of Examinations
  16. Prof. Sonu Varghese, Coordinator, IIC
  17. Mr. Leonard John C, Administrative Officer