Academic Advisory Council (AAC)

Academic Advisory Council has been constituted with experts from prestigious institutions and eminent engineers from industries. They meet once in a year with the faculty and review the progress made by each department every year, with regard to the long term goals of the departments. They also help to identify potential areas for academic growth of the institution. The needs of the industry are discussed in the meeting, which helps the faculty to plan programmes to increase the employability of the students and professional growth of the faculty.

Departmental Advisory Committee (DAC)

All the departments have separate Departmental Advisory Committees consisting of a minimum of three senior professors from national institutes and three field engineers of good professional standing. They help thedepartment to identify thrust areas for research and development. The long term goals to be achieved in a fixed time frame are defined. While interaction with faculty of long standing institutions is ensured through the professors,the engineers help to introduce the challenges of the field and equip thestudents to face them.

Internal Management Committee (IMC)

The IMC consists of Manager, Associate Manager, Director, Principal, Vice Principals, Head of all departments, two senior faculty members nominated by the management and Administrative Officer.IMC meets every Wednesday to discuss and decide every aspect for thebetterment of faculty, students and institution as a whole.

Group advisory system-Mentor System

Group advisory system consisting of one faculty member allotted for every twenty students in the class as faculty advisor and he will act as a mentor too. The group advisor keeps a file which will contain the photograph, personal data and academic details of each student under his/her guidance. Apart from that they keep records of all co-curricular and extracurricular activities of the students. Group/faculty advisor recommend and forward the applications submitted by the students for leave, scholarships, and certificates to the Principal through the concerned head of the departments. The same Group/faculty advisor will continue for the same group of students till the end of eighth semester.

Committees :

College Council

The College Council consists of Principal, the Heads of the Departments and three elected members from faculty.

College Union

The Students’ Union will be formed in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution for the College Union approved by the college authorities and will function under the general guidance of the Principal and the Staff Advisor. The College Union will be elected every year, to train the students in the duties and responsibilities of citizenship and to promote opportunities for the development of character, leadership and spirit of service.

Grievance Cell

The Students’ Grievance cell has been formed in order to keep a healthy working atmosphere among the students and staff. This cell looks into the complaints related to academics, resources and also personal grievances lodged by the students and tries to find solutions. Grievance boxes are placed in prominent places and periodically checked. Grievances may also be sent through e-mail to the officer in-charge of the Students’ Grievance Cell or to the Principal.

Women Cell

Women Cell functions with the objective of empowering girl students with the confidence to face the challenges of life. It proposes to organize programmes for enabling the lady students of today to become responsible women of tomorrow.

Anti Ragging Committee

Ragging is a criminal offence as per the Supreme Court verdict of 2009 and this Institution has taken following precautions to prevent ragging.

  • Anti-ragging campaign-by displaying logos at different locations of the campus.
  • Effective monitoring by anti-ragging committee/ cell of any incident of ragging.