The presentation of the projects qualified to the final round of Procomp 2017-18 was held at AISAT on 29 June, 2018. The fifth edition of the event which is an annual project competition for the final year B.Tech students of engineering colleges under M.G university was jointly organised by Graduates’ Association of Consultant Engineers(GRACE) and Department of Civil Engineering, AISAT . The sessions were judged by Dr. Deepa G. Nair, SOE CUSAT and Er. Abilash Joy, President, GRACE.

The winners were selected by a panel of experts in the field of Civil Engineering. The Mokshagundam Visvesvaraya prize for the best project was bagged by the team consisting of Ms. Manisha Vijayakumar, Ms. Lakshmy S.S and Ms. Krishnendu M R of Sree Narayana Gurukulam College of Engineering, Kadayirippu. The second prize winners were Mr. Shawn Thomas Alex ,Ms. Amala .V. Mathew , Ms. Babitha Davis and Mr. Kevin Shelly Fernandez of Rajagiri School of Engineering and Technology, Kakkanad.

Prof. Dr. Babu T Jose, Director, AISAT, Dr. Philip Kurian, Principal, and the faculty members were also present to foster the young innovative minds. The winning teams will be awarded, prize money, plaque, citation and certificates at a glorious ceremony during the Seventh Praphulla Kumar lecture series.