The Men’s Basketball Team of Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) and Women’s Basketball Team of Rajagiri School of Engineering and Technology won the 2nd edition of AISAT Basketball Tournament Blitz 2018 respectively. Eight teams from different engineering colleges in and around Ernakulam District participated in the tournament.

The tournament was inaugurated by Rev.Fr.Denny Mathew Peringatt and Rev.Fr.Joseph Rajan Kizhavana in the presence of Prof.Dr.Philip Kurian, Principal AISAT. The inaugural match was between AISAT and BMC. The Finals was held with much fanfare, Apart from the Winners and Runners up trophy, Fair PLAY award was awarded to AISAT for their sportsman spirit on and  off the court.