The KTU Zone D men’s and women’s basketball championship tournament was hosted by AISAT on 14/10/2017 and 15/10/2017. The winners of the tournament were Vishwajyothi College Engineering and Technology (VJCET) and Rajagiri School Engineering And Technology (RSET) for men and women respectively. Runners up for both category were Muthoot Institute of Technology and Science (MITS). Rev.Fr.Denny Mathew Peringatt distributed the prizes to the winners. Dr.Philip Kurian, Principal, AISAT inaugurated the tournament. The winners and runners up of the tournament will represent Zone D in the state KTU basketball championship.