The inaugural ceremony of the Mechanical Engineering department association FLAME was conducted on 23rd August 2017. The program was commenced by student’s prayer. The names of the office bearers for the current academic year were introduced.

President – Mr. Emmanuel Johnson, S7 ME

Vice- President – Mr. Betson Jacob, S5 ME

Secretary – Mr Muhammed Ashfaque, S5 ME

Joint secretary – Mr. Pranav Menon, S3 ME

Faculty in-charge & Treasurer– Mr. Arunlal M P, Asst. Prof, Dept of ME

Mr. Emmanuel Johnson, president of the association formally welcomed all the dignitaries present on the dais and participants from various batches of Mechanical Engineering, colleagues and students.

Then he called up on the chief guest of the event, Dr. George Sleeba, Dean, AISAT for the formal inauguration. The event was officially inaugurated, following which he delivered an inspiring speech. Then the prize distribution ceremony for the seminar competition which was held in the month of August was conducted in which Ms. Parvathy Raj, S3 ME won the first prize with a cash award of Rs 1000. The second prize of Rs 750 was won by Mr. Betson Jacob, S5 ME and third prize of Rs 500 was won by Mr. Anil Antony, S1 ME.

In the end, Mr. Muhammed Ashfaque, secretary of the association offered a vote of thanks to all including Prof. Vincent K John, vice principal of AISAT and Ms. Asha K R, Head of Mechanical Engineering Department. He thanked all the invited guests and participants for gracing the occasion by their solemn presence. He also thanked Mr. Mattom Joseph George and Mr. Betson Jacob for their immense support and cooperation in making the function a grand success.