The Kerala Startup Mission conducted an annual summit on 18th August 2017,09 am to 4.30 pm in Adlux International Convention Centre, Angamaly. The summit aimed for aspiring student entrepreneurs where more than 2500 students participate for the same. The executive members of AISAT IEDC which includes ten students and two faculty represented AISAT for the IEDC summit. The chief guest for the day were Sri. Pinarayi Vijayan(honorable chief minister of Kerala), Dr. Saji Gopinath(CEO Kerala start-up mission) , Kuncheria P Issac(KTU vice chancellor) and various eminent personalities from the technical background.

IEDC Summit was an avenue for participants of various units across the State to come together, to share the success stories, to learn from each other’s failure, to show case innovative products and to develop strong networks that go a long way in developing sustainable enterprises. The summit was scheduled with two sets of panel discussions to learn from two levels of entrepreneurs, one who have succeeded from Kerala and established their business across the globe and the young generation entrepreneurs who are aspire to shake the world in future through their innovative enterprises.

The highlights of the day included 20+ talks, open discussions, 50+ exhibitions of projects and prototypes, 5+ investors. The key events included robo war , startup expo and VR Experience center. The nodal officers and students were given a detailed explanation about the goals and services provided by the Kerala start up mission. Kerala Startup Mission who had set up IEDCs in 193 Institutions across the State arranged this summit to provide avenues for creative students to transform their innovative ideas into viable products and services. This summit worked as the launch pad for a student’s entrepreneurial journey and provide them with access to cutting edge technology, world class infrastructure, high quality mentorship, early risk capital and global exposure.

Hence the meet provided an excellent platform for the students, nodal officers to learn share and network from eminent personalities.

Details of Participation

Name of the Students

  1. Ananthakrishnan P,S7 ME
  2. Nitin Mathew Alex,S7 ME
  3. Muhammed Ashfaque,S5 ME
  4. Sharon Dcruz,S5 CS
  5. Emmanuel Johnson,S7 ME
  6. Anandu anilkumar,S3 CE
  7. Muhammed Anshad,S7 ME
  8. Riya Antony,S5 CE
  9. Jithu Johnson,S5 EE
  10. Joseph Sen,S7 EE

Name of the Faculty

  1. Tiju Baby,Asst.Prof EEE
  2. Joseph Antony Renesh,Asst.Prof. ME