The Basketball Team of Rajagiri School of Engineering and Technology(RSET) won the 1st edition of AISAT ALUMINI ASSOCIATION EVER ROLLING TROPHY Basketball Tournament Blitz 2017 by  beating the host AISAT ALPHA team in the finals. Eight teams from different engineering colleges in and around Ernakulam District participated in the tournament.


The tournament  was inaugurated  by Prof.Dr.Philip Kurian, Principal AISAT and Prof.Dr. K.E. George,Former Principal, AISAT on 20th April 2017 . The inaugural match was between AISAT Alpha and SNGIST, North Paroor , Where AISAT Alpha defeated SNGIST and moved on to the next round.The Finals was held with much fanfare, which had a flash mob dance performance by the students of AISAT during the intervals.


Apart from the Winners and Runners up trophy, Fair PLAY award was awarded to AISAT BETA for their sportsman spirit on and  off the court. Individual prizes like The best player and best promising player was awarded to Kevin (RSET) and Alan Marshal (AISAT) respectively. AISAT manager Rev.Dr.Clement Valluvassery presented the AISAT Alumini Association Ever Rolling trophy to the champions.