The fourth Departmental Advisory Committee (DAC) meeting of the Mechanical Engineering Department was held on 19th July 2016 at AISAT Technical Campus. DAC is an annual forum which reviews the performance of the department in the last academic year and also formulates the action plan for the year ahead. Rev. Dr. Clement Valluvaserry, Manager, AISAT chaired the meeting and delivered the presidential address. Prof. Dr. Babu T Jose, Director, AISAT welcomed and introduced the DAC members. Prof. Dr. Prasad Krishna from NIT Suratkal, Dr. Sabu Sebastian, Senior Scientist, NPOL, Dr. Joseph Augustus from University of Manhattan, ChilPrakash, Managing Director, Chilton Refrigeration, Dr. George Sleeba, Dean and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering, AISAT contributed to the discussions as the invited members of the advisory committee. The vital inputs regarding research, internships and NBA procedures by the pioneers from the Mechanical engineering academia and industry were gladly welcomed by the faculty members with confidence that it would definitely push the efforts to transform engineering graduates to professional engineers. Rev. Fr. Alex Kurisuparambil, Associate Manager, AISAT, Rev. Fr. John Christopher, Asst. Manager, AISAT, Prof. Dr. K.E George, Principal, and other faculty members of the department were also actively present in the meeting. Prof. P P Premachandran delivered the vote of thanks.