The fourth Departmental Advisory Committee (DAC) meeting of the Civil Engineering Department was held on 25th July 2015 at AISAT. DAC is an annual forum which reviews the performance of the department in the last academic year and also formulates guidelines for the year ahead. Dr. Babu T. Jose, (Chairman, DAC) and Director,AISAT chaired the meeting. Dr. Radhakrishna G. Pillai, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering (BTCM Division) Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, Mr. Mohan Kumar, National Specification Manager, Fosroc Chemicals India Pvt Ltd. and Mr. Shivaprakash Gangappa, Product Segment manager, Fosroc Chemicals India Pvt Ltd. contributed to the discussions as the invited members of the advisory committee. Rev. Dr. Clement Valluvassery, Manager, AISAT, Fr. John Christopher, Asst. Manager, AISAT, Dr. K.E George, Principal, AISAT, Prof. Vincent K. John, Vice Principal, Dr. Anil Joseph, Managing Director, Geostructurals (P) Ltd. Er.S.Suresh, Er.Jayakrishnan Menon T.V, Dr.Jimmy Thomas, and other faculty members of the department were also actively present in the meeting.