October 1st 2013 marked another milestone in the successful existence of Albertian Institute of Science and Technology, Kochi. The IEEE Kochi Subsection Office was inaugurated by Dr. A. Unnikrishnan, Associate Director, NPOL. He delivered a talk on “Leveraging Technologies for better tomorrow”. Mr. Shahim Baker, MD GREY Technolabs, who is also the Secretary of IEEE Kochi sub section, welcomed the gathering. Dr. Suresh Nair, CTO, NEST group of Industries, who is also the chairman of IEEE Kochi sub section, presided over the function. IEEE day celebrations 2013 were inaugurated by Rev. Dr. Clement Valluvassery, Manager AISAT.

The official announcement of a competition for the IEEE best innovators award among the engineering students of colleges in Kochi was made during the function by Mr. Paul Ansel V., Asst. Professor, Dept. of ECE, AISAT and VSAC IEEE Kochi Hub. Mr. Sabarinath G., Secretary, IEEE Kerala Section and Dr. K E George, Principal AISAT, offered felicitations. Mr. Simon Akkara, Deputy Director, IT Cell, KSEB, who is also the vice chairman of IEEE Kochi sub section, Fr. Alex Kurisuparambil, Associate Manager AISAT and various dignitaries from industry and academia were present. Ms. Mini Ullanat, IEEE student activities chairperson, delivered the vote of thanks.